Week 1: Veggie Basket

My roommate and I will be splitting the following (generally in about half):

1 Bunch Green Kale

1 Head Bok Choy

1 Bunch White Beauty Radishes

1 Bunch Green Mizuna

1 Head Green Leaf Lettuce

1 Bunch Red Scallions Green Garlic

1 Bag Young Spinach

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Niharika Bhatt on May 13, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    Okay I see the basket. Why don’t you make enchiladas..with red scallions, spinach…it would turn out really nice…

    Reply

  2. Are you a vegetarian Sandhya? My go-to for most leafy greens, raw or lightly sauteed, is to add a fried egg and accompany with a slice or two of applewood-smoked thick-cut bacon, do a squeeze of lemon and a few cracks of pepper over the top. You could also toss in the radishes, sliced thinly, for some extra crunch. 😀

    Reply

    • I am vegetarian, but the concept of omelettes is very appealing. I try to not make anything with eggs at home as my roommate is Jain (and thus follows strict dietary restrictions) but I might be able to find an egg-substitute that could work.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Sonali on May 13, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    Oh I love this. 🙂 And I think we got Green Garlic, not Red Scallions…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

